Senior Advocate Vikas Singh has been elected as the President of Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) by defeating his nearest contestant and former Bar President Dushyant Dave. Another Senior Advocate Sukumar Pattjoshi and Vikrant Yadav  have been elected as Vice President and General Secretary of SCBA respectively. Advocate Rahul Kaushik has been re-elected as Joint Secretary of the bar. Singh, the former Additional Solicitor General of India during UPA government,was declared elected with 639 votes in his favour against Dave who got 417 votes out of total number of 1546 votes. Talking to Livelaw, Singh told “providing social security for the lawyers is on the top priority of my agenda. There should be mutual respect between bar and bench. SCBA under my leadership will make all effort s to maintain it.” Erstwhile President R S Suri, who was also seeking re-election has got third position with 307 votes only. Senior Advocate  V Shekhar and R P Luthra were also among the other candidates who had contested for the post of President. Maneesh Kumar Dubey and Piyush Kanti Roy have been elected as Treasurer and Joint Treasurer of the SCBA.